Costume Events for 2013

I get asked where I wear my costumes and while lounging around the house in costume is fun and I do it, I also like going out all dressed up. So,  here’s the rundown of my costumed outings for this year.

Costumes made so far:

  • TNG skant for Trek
  • Steampunk costume (never blogged, really?) for a GenCon Invasion

Costumes to make:

  1. 10th Doctor suit for Tardis
  2. Inara (from Firefly) costume
  3. Magnus costume

Should I also try to work in my Wonder Woman dress? Any other ideas for me?

9 thoughts on “Costume Events for 2013

  1. Becky says:

    Fun!! I never really got that much into ST myself (I know, geek blasphemy), but the Doctor Who con sounds like it would be a blast.

    All of Inara’s clothes are so gorgeous.

    • Leila says:

      I do know a ton of geeky people who aren’t into ST. It’s okay. 🙂 I also just got a vintage pattern that I plan on using for my Doctor costume.
      With Inara, I think deciding will be the biggest hurdle. They are so gorgeous.

  2. Brooke says:

    I love your skant & I can’t wait to see your Doctor Who inspired suit – the pattern is great! I think you have a long enough list without me adding to it! All your plans sound fun!

    Do you have friends/husband to go to all these events with you? They all sound like they will be blasts, especially with someone to go with!

    • Leila says:

      I’ll go with a friend or alone. The husband unit doesn’t go to cons with me. I did get him to go to GenCon for about 2 hours last summer but he didn’t quite enjoy that.

  3. Gjeometry says:

    Kitty enjoys wearing his costumes while lounging around the house, as well :). Geek girl con looks like tremendous fun! Can’t wait to see the costumes you are still going to sew.

Leave a comment